University of the Aftermarket Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients for 2018-2019 Academic Year

Order Reprints

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation has awarded 80 students with scholarships for the 2018-19 academic year. It was announced today by Pete Kornafel, MAAP, chairman, education and scholarship committee, University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF).

“We are very pleased that the University of the Aftermarket Foundation can help so many talented students that are pursuing a career in the automotive aftermarket,” said Kornafel. “By helping them with scholarship funds toward their tuition, they can focus on achieving their academic goals and entering the workforce.”

Scholarships totaling $130,000 have been awarded to the following students working either to become a mechanical, collision or heavy duty repair professional or who are pursuing a business or engineering degree that will lead to a career in the automotive aftermarket. The recipients attend or will attend a two-year vocational/technical college or a four-year college or university and will each receive a UAF scholarship worth $1,000 to $5,000 to advance their education. Alec Jobbins, South Lake Tahoe, California Allison Guist, Mountain Home, Arkansas Andrew Ellard, Mobile, Alabama Antonio DeMonte, Cary, Illinois Augustine Attah, Grover Beach, California Austin Arenz, Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin Austin Landon, Cheboygan, Michigan Bascilia Padilla, Hobbs, New Mexico Bethany Moler, Lima, Ohio Blake Bauer, Lebanon, Missouri Blake Chambers, Springfield, Missouri Brooke Peckham, Pierson, Michigan Callie Stead, Toms Brook, Virginia Cameron Kostecki, Castle Rock, Colorado Camren Ferrara, Lock Haven, Pennsylvania Carlos Ramos, Spring, Texas Carson Garcia, Elgin, Illinois Cedric Bainto, El Cajon, California Cham Roeun Tourt, Shakopee, Minnesota Charles Rumore, Jr., Birmingham, Alabama Chris Troupe, Lee’s Summit, Missouri Christian Rodriguez, Oswego, Illinois Christina Richardson, Hollow Rock, Tennessee Christopher Rutledge, Vancouver, Washington Clayton Wise, Enterprise, Alabama Collin Thomas, Kettle Falls, Washington Danielle Webb, St. Paul, Kansas David Rothstein, Fayetteville, North Carolina Dominic Norko, Plymouth, Michigan Dylan Attoe, Fayetteville, North Carolina Dylan Turnbow, Rexburg, Idaho Dylan Williams, Cleburne, Texas Edelyn Nuñez Abreu, Bronx, New York Elias Ramos, Ruskin, Florida Emerson D’Agostino, Wyoming, Ohio Erik Joaquin, Austin, Texas Farah Abdi, Shakopee, Minnesota Francisco Hernandez, Houston, Texas Garrett Brenning, Culbertson, Nebraska George Reid, Broadway, Virginia Hailey Ems, Cincinnati, Ohio Hubert Celinski, Naperville, Illinois Isaiah Clark, Crystal Spring, Pennsylvania Ivol Caudill III, Holland, Ohio Jacob Carswell, Richford, Vermont Jacob Shanley, Douglassville, Pennsylvania Jacob Stinnett, Leitchfield, Kentucky Jake Wendt, West Saint Paul, Minnesota Jakob Church, St. Francis, Kansas Jarrett James, Cherokee, Oklahoma Jaxen Stewart, Council Grove, Kansas Jeremy Guckert, Days Creek, Oregon Joey Taylor, Lexington, North Carolina John Powell, Bremerton, Washington Jonathan Smith, Levittown, Pennsylvania Jose Rodriguez, Missouri City, Texas Joseph Marcum, Stuarts Draft, Virginia Joshua Wilhelm, Holton, Kansas Justin Wood, Richfield, Idaho Kaiden Brier, Windsor, Colorado Karen White II, Sacramento, California Katelyn Fair, Milan, Michigan Mary Griswold, Eau Claire, Wisconsin Maxwell Reed, Woolwich, Maine Michael Leno, Rochester, New Hampshire Morgan White, Vale, Oregon Naomi Rivas, Costa Mesa, California Nicholas Penderson, Hayden, Colorado Noah Beirman, Slater, Iowa Olivia Stocker, Poulsbo, Washington Robert Blaettner, Boerne, Texas Ronald Garay-Villeda, Homestead, Florida Ryan Hack, Sedalia, Colorado Sean Connolly, Marianna, Florida Shane Esseff, Thousand Oaks, California Spencer Nicholas, Germansville, Pennsylvania Timothy Dengle, Moorestown, New Jersey Tommy Sparks, Harrah, Oklahoma Tucker Manderscheid, Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin Zakary Talamonti, Saline, Michigan In addition to the above named recipients, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation also awards named scholarships on behalf of a variety of individuals and organizations. To learn more or apply for a scholarship, visit and

About the University of the Aftermarket Foundation Since 1986, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation has funded millions of dollars of scholarships, grants, research and ongoing educational programs to help develop a strong, knowledgeable aftermarket work force. The foundation encourages industry support, including donations for the purpose of honoring or memorializing individuals or otherwise recognizing special events, to help ensure the continued availability of training and education that strengthen the industry. For more information about the University of the Aftermarket Foundation, visit

Recommended Products

2019 Fast Lube Operator Survey

2018 Fast Lube Operator Survey

Related Articles

University of the Aftermarket Foundation Announces 135 Scholarship Recipients for 2016-2017 Academic Year

Bosch Community Fund Donates $100,000 to the University of the Aftermarket Foundation to Fund Scholarships for Automotive Technology Students

AWDA "Challenge" Raises Over $58,000 for University of the Aftermarket Foundation

You must login or register in order to post a comment.