Dayco Announces Scholarship Recipients

Order Reprints

The Global Automotive Aftermarket Symposium Scholarship (GAAS) Fund announced the two recipients of $1,000 scholarships provided by funding from Dayco.

Dayco established its scholarships through the GAAS Scholarships in memory of its late president Don Bethune and Gerald Bugenhagen, its former North Eastern regional sales manager, both of whom died in 2012.

Wesley Wilson of Loveland, Colorado, who plans to attend Front Range Community College’s automotive technology program, is the recipient of the 2015 Don Bethune Memorial Scholarship. James Winkles of Pine Mountain, Georgia, who plans to attend Southern Polytechnic State University’s mechanical engineering technology program, is the 2015 Gerald Bugenhagen Memorial Scholarship recipient.

“These scholarships are a fitting tribute to Don and Gerald and a memorial to their contributions to the automotive aftermarket,” said Ed Rammel, president, Dayco North American and Australian Aftermarket. “We are pleased to help these two deserving candidate pursue their education and their aftermarket careers.”

For more information on the GAAS scholarship program, please visit

Related Articles

University of the Aftermarket Foundation Announces 135 Scholarship Recipients for 2016-2017 Academic Year

AAAS Announces Scholarship Recipients

University of the Aftermarket Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients for 2018-2019 Academic Year

You must login or register in order to post a comment.