Pronto Awards Eight Auto Service Center Scholarships

Order Reprints

National Pronto Association has awarded eight Auto Service Center scholarships, according to Bill Maggs, president and CEO of National Pronto Association.

The following students will receive scholarships for the 2018-19 academic year:

  • Mariana Armstrong of Gainesville, Florida
  • Emily Blaettner of Boerne, Texas
  • Robert Blaettner of Boerne, Texas
  • Anna Christians of Sheldon, Iowa
  • Giovanni Colatruglio of Warren, New Jersey
  • Matthew Matuska of George, Iowa
  • Ashley Stamboulain of Robbinsville, New Jersey
  • Jonah Stevenson of Huntsville, Alabama

The annual Pronto scholarship program is funded by National Pronto Association and its warehouse distributor members and is administered by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. Sons, daughters and employees of any active Pronto Auto Service Center currently purchasing from a Pronto member are eligible for consideration. Candidates must be attending a two or four-year accredited college, an ASE/NATEF certified post-secondary automotive/heavy duty/collision technician training program or any licensed and accredited vocational school.

“National Pronto Association is honored to award scholarships to these outstanding young men and women,” said Maggs. “These scholarships demonstrate our commitment to help provide educational opportunities to the next generation of our members’ employees and families.”

To apply for future scholarship opportunities, visit Each application will be considered for every scholarship where the application meets the qualifications.

About the University of the Aftermarket Foundation Since 1986, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation has funded millions of dollars of scholarships, grants, research and ongoing educational programs to help develop a strong, knowledgeable aftermarket work force. The foundation encourages industry support, including donations for the purpose of honoring or memorializing individuals or otherwise recognizing special events, to help ensure the continued availability of training and education that strengthen the industry. The University of the Aftermarket Foundation is a 501(c) 3 not-for-profit organization and all contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law. For more information, visit

About National Pronto Association National Pronto Association is a North American shareholder owned organization headquartered in Grapevine, Texas. Pronto was formed in 1979 and is a leading Program Distribution group with over two billion in sales, with a focus on marketing, technology, and buying. National Pronto is a founding member of the Automotive Parts Services Group and our global partner; 1Parts. Questions regarding Pronto membership should be directed to Murray Sullivan, executive vice president strategic accounts & business development. Sullivan can be reached at 800-477-6686 or by email

Recommended Products

2016 Oil Change-Plus Survey

2014 Oil Change-Plus Survey

2015 Oil Change-Plus Survey

Related Articles

Women in Auto Care Awards Scholarships to 22 Students

Call for Applicants: Auto Service Scholarships

Federated Awards Car Care Scholarships

You must login or register in order to post a comment.